Cookie Error:

Cookies deactivated. To use all functions on this portal, for example the login, Cookies must be activated. Please activate Cookies in your browser settings.

    Print Print 

Mikael Norman becomes Bonava board member

For the period until the next Annual General Meeting, Bonava’s Nomination Committee proposes the reelection of Carl Engström (Chairman), Viveca Ax:son Johnson, Åsa Hedenberg, Samir Kamal, Magnus Rosén and Anna Wallenberg. All of the above were elected to the Board in 2015. Moreover, the Nomination Committee proposes the election of Mikael Norman as a new member of the Board.

Mikael Norman has extensive experience of consumer products from several of Bonava’s geographic markets. Both the kitchen sector (Nobia) and the domestic appliance sector (Electrolux) are closely linked to housing trends. In addition, Mikael has solid financial expertise and broad experience of Board work, says Tomas Billing, Chairman of the Nomination Committee.

Mikael Norman, born 1958. Master of Laws. Board member of Cloetta AB, Byggmax Group AB and Bravida Holding AB. His professional track record includes the role as CFO for Nobia AB (2010–2016), as well as Group Financial Controller and a number of other roles at Electrolux AB (1994–2010).

Åsa Hedenberg, Samir Kamal, Magnus Rosén, Anna Wallenberg and Mikael Norman are deemed independent in relation to the company, company management and major shareholders in the company. Carl Engström and Viveca Ax:son Johnson are deemed independent in relation to the company and the company management, but dependent in relation to Bonava’s principal shareholder Nordstjernan.

The Nomination Committee comprises Tomas Billing (Chairman of the Nomination Committee, Nordstjernan AB), Tomas Risbecker (AMF — Insurance and Funds), Johan Strandberg (SEB Investment Management) and Carl Engström co-opted member of the Nomination Committee in his capacity as Chairman of the Board.